Tethys Oil’s chairman Geoffrey Turbott declines re-election

The chairman of the Board of Directors of Tethys Oil AB, Geoffrey Turbott, has notified the company and the company’s nomination committee that he will not be available for re-election at the Annual General Meeting in 2021.

Geoffrey Turbott joined Tethys Oil’s Board of Directors in 2015 and was elected chairman in 2018. Tethys Oil’s nomination committee has initiated the work to propose a new chairman to the Annual General Meeting of shareholders in 2021.

For further information, please contact
Magnus Nordin, Managing Director, phone +46 8 505 947 00