

Press release

2016-11-16

## Tethys Oil's Nomination Committee for the AGM 2017

In accordance with the resolution at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) in Tethys Oil on 18 May 2016, a nomination committee has been formed. Tethys Oil's nomination committee for the AGM 2017 consists of the following members:

Erik Norman, chairman of the nomination committee, represents himself Mikael Petersson, represents Lansdowne Investment Company Limited Viktor Modigh, represents Magnus Nordin Dennis Harlin, chairman of the board Tethys Oil AB

The tasks of the nomination committee shall be to prepare for the AGM 2017 proposals in respect of:

- number of directors of the board
- remuneration to the chairman of the board of directors, the other directors of the board and the auditors respectively
- remuneration, if any, for committee work
- the composition of the board of directors
- the chairman of the board of directors
- resolution regarding the process of the nomination committee 2018
- chairman at the annual general meeting
- election of auditors

Shareholders who wish to present a motion to the nomination committee can do so to the chairman of the nomination committee, not later than 31 March 2017: nomcom@tethysoil.com or by letter to Tethys Oil AB, Nomination Committee, Hovslagargatan 5B, SE-111 48 Stockholm.

The AGM 2017 is planned to be held in Stockholm, Sweden, on 17 May 2016.

## For further information, please contact

Magnus Nordin, managing director, phone +46 8 505 947 00 Jesper Alm, EVP – corporate development, phone +46 8 505 947 00

## Tethys Oil AB (publ)

Tethys Oil is a Swedish oil company with focus on onshore areas with known oil discoveries. Tethys Oil's core area is Oman, where the company holds 2P reserves of 18 mmbo and has oil production of about 12,000 barrels per day from Blocks 3 and 4. Tethys Oil also has onshore exploration licences in Lithuania and France and some production in Lithuania. The shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm (TETY).

Website: www.tethysoil.com